RSS

Layout Ice Cream

24 Dec

I am using a version of Photoshop CS5 in order to design this “ICE CREAM” layout.

First of all, in Photoshop CS5, I use CTRL + N to get a box below:

Second step is to create a logo for business, I use 2 images such as:

White Ice Cream
Babie Pink Head

Using Polygonal Lasso Tool (Short Cut as L) to get contents of each images

Creating a new layer then join 2 edited contents one layer as below:

A cute pinky head with Ice Cream stand

In Photoshop, I use Horizontal Type Tool (Short cut as T) to enter some texts as ” BABIE ICE CREAM

My logo now is completed. My next target is to design a menu with a search box.

Using the Polygonal Lasso Tool again to get a top of ice cream stand

and put in a new layer and name it as “IceCreamStander”

 Ice Cream Stander

Making more 3 duplicate layers and arrange them on the same line.

I name each of them with different names as “Home”, “Product”, “Booking” and “Location”.

From a picture “Double Ice Cream” below, I use  Polygonal Lasso Tool to get different layers

I will create 4 different Ice Cream Toppings and put them on each of them on ice cream standers

First Design is for Chocolate Layout.

Putting the Ice Cream Topping on the stander.

Using Horizontal Type Tool (Short cut as T)

with some details

The design is completed with text “Home”

Second design is for Snow Chocolate Layout.

I make a duplicate layout from Chocolate layout and name it as Snow Chocolate Layout.

Using a tool called Eraser Tool (short cut as E)

to make soft white balls or line on the chocolate layout.

Putting the Ice Cream Topping on the stander.

The design is completed with text “Product”

Third design is for Mango Layout.

Using the Polygonal Lasso Tool on duplicated Chocolate Layout.

Right Click on Selected area

Dropping Fill Box down to Color from Content menu and get a color look like mango

Repeating filling step in different areas so that I can an Ice Cream Topping on the stander like this

The design is completed with text “Booking”

Final Design is for Strawberry Layout.

Repeating Polygonal Lasso Tool for this layout with Strawberry Ice Cream and I have

Putting the Ice Cream Topping on the stander.

The design is completed with text “Location”

I use  Polygonal Lasso Tool to draw a rectangular on the “Double Ice Cream” picture

Cutting and name this layout as “Search” layout

Using a tool called Rounded Rectangle Tool (Short cut as U)

Drawing out a round rectangle shape with white colour.

Making 2 duplicate layers with the Polygonal Lasso Tool from the layer of Ice Cream Stander. I arrange 2 standers underneath “Search” layout.

Remove all white background from “Doube Ice Cream” picture and minimise it to small size on “SearchButton” layout.

Putting on “SearchButton” on “Search” Layer. I have a complete search box.

I have a final menu look like this:

Using Rounded Rectangle Tool to draw out a rectangle layout with Pink colour.

I name it as “Body” layout.

Using Horizontal Type Tool with some details

then I enter some texts “Sweet Taste in Month”

Using Rounded Rectangle Tool again to draw out a rectangle layout with Brown colour.

I name it as “Brown” layout.

I got 4 different ice creams from google.

I use  Polygonal Lasso Tool to remove all white background then I separate them to each layout. Next, I put each of them inside “Brown” layout.

Using the same details of Horizontal Type Tool for “Sweet Taste in Month” to enter some texts “New for Your Little Beloves”

I searched and got a photo below from Google

Using  Polygonal Lasso Tool to remove all brown background and I name it as “Bear” layout. I put it on “Body” layout.

Drawing an idea cloud next to “Bear” layout by Polygonal Lasso Tool, Filling white colour to get a “cloud” layout like this:

Using the same  Horizontal Type Tool for “Sweet Taste in Month” style to enter some texts

Applying the same  Horizontal Type Tool above to some texts in footer.

Selecting some photos from Google such as

Using  Polygonal Lasso Tool to remove all White background and gather them in “IceCream” layout.

Finally, I have a complete Ice Cream layout.

PSD file:

http://www.mediafire.com/?umfa1bc5bwjji3c

 

Gửi phản hồi

 
